Success! Submitted successfully.
Failed! Please reload the page and try again later!

Australia Awards Scholarships 2021 (Fully Funded)

Australia Awards Scholarships has invited applications for the Bachelor's, Masters, and Ph.D. levels for international students for the year 2021.

The main benefits of this scholarship are that it is fully funded covering all tuition fees and travel fares. It assures basic medical expenses. It is an opportunity for students to develop the skills and knowledge to contribute to the development in their countries.

Scholarship Details

  • Level of Study: Bachelor, Master, and Ph.D.
  • IELTS/TOEFL: Required (valid as of 1 January 2022)
  • Financial Benefits: Fully Funded
  • Country: Australia
  • Last Date for Application: 31 April 2021

Features and Benefits of Scholarship

  • full tuition fees
  • return air travel–payment of a single return, economy class airfare to and from Australia, via the most direct route
  • establishment allowance–a once only payment as a contribution towards accommodation expenses, textbooks, study materials
  • Contribution to Living Expenses (CLE) – a fortnightly contribution to basic living expenses paid at a rate determined by the department.
  • Introductory Academic Program (IAP)–a compulsory program before the commencement of formal academic studies covering information on living and studying in Australia
  • Overseas Student Health Cover (OSHC) for the duration of the award (for award holder only)–provided to cover the scholar's basic medical costs (except pre-existing conditions)
  • Pre-course English (PCE) fees–if deemed necessary PCE may be available for students for in-country and/or in-Australia training
  • supplementary academic support may be available to ensure a scholar's academic success or enhance their academic experience
  • fieldwork (for research awards and Masters by coursework which has a research component where fieldwork is compulsory) may be available for eligible research students for one return economy class airfare via the most direct route to their country of citizenship or within Australia.

Scholarship Conditions

  • Applicants need to sign a contract that they will abide by the rules of the scholarships
  • Scholarship awarded students will be required to leave Australia for a minimum of two years after completing their degree (scholarship)
  • In the case of guilt, the student has to pay back scholarship awards (fees).

Participating Universities

  • Australian Catholic University
  • Aviation Australia Bond
  • University Box Hill Institute
  • TAFE Bureau of Meteorology
  • Canberra Institute of
  • Technology Carnegie Mellon
  • University Central
  • Queensland University
  • Charles Darwin University
  • Charles Sturt University
  • Chisholm Institute of TAFE Curtin
  • University of Technology Deakin University Edith Cowan University Federation
  • University Flinders University
  • Griffith University
  • Holmesglen Institute of TAFE
  • James Cook University
  • Kangan Institute La Trobe
  • University Macquarie
  • University Melbourne
  • Polytechnic Monash
  • University Murdoch
  • University Queensland
  • University of Technology
  • RMIT University Southern
  • Cross University Swinburne
  • University of Technology
  • TAFE NSW TAFE Queensland
  • TAFE SA Tasmanian
  • Polytechnic The Australian National University
  • The Gordon Institute of TAFE
  • The University of Adelaide
  • The University of Melbourne
  • The University of New England
  • The University of New South Wales (including ADFA)
  • The University of Newcastle
  • The University of Queensland
  • The University of Sydney
  • The University of Western
  • Australia University College
  • London University of Canberra
  • University of South Australia
  • University of Southern
  • Queensland University of Tasmania (including the Australian Maritime College)
  • University of Technology
  • Sydney University of The Sunshine Coast
  • University of Wollongong
  • Victoria University Western
  • Sydney University William
  • Angliss Institute of TAFE

Training for Scholarship

  • course counseling
  • pre-departure briefing
  • university’s Introductory Academic Program
  • other required preparatory study on arrival in Australia

Eligibility Criteria

  • be a minimum of 18 years of age on 1 February of the year of commencing the scholarship;
  • be a citizen of a participating country (as listed on the Australia Awards website) and be residing in and applying for the scholarship from their country of citizenship;
  • not be a citizen of Australia, hold permanent residency in Australia or be applying for a visa to live in Australia permanently;
  • not be married to, engaged to, or a de facto of a person who holds, or is eligible to hold, Australian or New Zealand citizenship or permanent residency, at any time during the application, selection or mobilization phases (note: residents of Cook Islands, Niue and Tokelau with New Zealand citizenship are eligible but must apply for a Student visa [subclass 500]);
  • not be current serving military personnel;
  • not have previously received a long-term Australia Award unless they have resided outside of Australia for twice the length of the total time that they were in Australia (for example, a previous awardee who has been on an Australia Awards Scholarship in Australia for four years will not be eligible to apply for another Australia Awards Scholarship until they have resided outside Australia for eight years);
  • not hold convictions or currently under investigation of criminal activities including those relating to Child Protection and PSEAH
  • recipients under the Pacific Secondary School Scholarship Program (PSSSP) who have completed their secondary school education in Australia in the year prior are eligible to apply for a long-term Australia Award

Study more at official website

English Requirements

  • an Academic IELTS result with an overall score of at least 6.5, with no band less than 6.0, or
  • an internet-based TOEFL score of at least 84, with a minimum of 21 in all subtests, or
  • PTE Academic overall score of 58 with no communicative skill score less than 50

Participating Countries


  • Bangladesh
  • Bhutan
  • Cambodia
  • Indonesia
  • Laos
  • Maldives
  • Mongolia
  • Myanmar
  • Nepal
  • Pakistan
  • Philippines
  • Sri Lanka
  • Timor-Leste
  • Vietnam


  • Federated States of Micronesia
  • Fiji
  • Kiribati
  • Marshall Islands
  • Nauru
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Samoa
  • Solomon Islands
  • Tonga
  • Tuvalu
  • Vanuatu

Middle East

  • Palestinian Territories

Last Date to Apply

The last date is dependent on the countries (30 or 31st of April 2021). You can check more details about your particular country on (

Application Method

Send us your papers to help others!